IMPACT Participants

While IMPACT is open to all adults, the successful applicants are passionate, capable and engaged individuals who are interested in personal and professional development, demonstrate leadership abilities and plan to stay in the greater San Diego/Northern Baja California region for at least the next five years.


IMPACT San Diego Class of 2015

Ted Anasis
Manager, Airport Planning
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Alison Andreas
ERP Project Manager
U.S. Navy

Antonio Barbosa
Vice President, Community Development
Wells Fargo

Zach Birmingham
Staff Assistant II
Port of San Diego

John Bode
Nonprofit Food Center & Volunteer Manager
Jacobs & Cushman San Diego Food Bank

Paul M Bowers
Paul M Bowers Creative

Scott Bowling
Department Administrator
Kaiser Permanente

Theresa Braden
Retail Store Manager
Starbucks Coffee

Stephanie Brown
Senior Director, Marketing & Public Relations
U-T San Diego

Kathlyn Cancel
Vice President, Marketing
California Bank & Trust

Brad Carter
Project Manager Major Projects
San Diego Gas & Electric

Preston Cavignac
Account Executive
Cavignac & Associates

Charles Chamberlayne
Press Secretary & Policy Advisor
Office of Mayor Kevin Faulconer
City of San Diego

Allan Cochran
Member Service Supervisor
San Diego County Employees Retirement Association

Charles Copelan
McKinney Advisory Group

McKinna Dartez
Staff Assistant, Quieter Home Program
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority

Gerral David
Community Volunteer

Mark Dillon
Community Volunteer

Rocky Ewell
Community Affairs Manager, Southern California
U.S. Bank

Ali Freedman
Regional Vice President
Fred Finch Youth Center

Nicole Galicia
Safety Compliance Manager
San Diego Gas & Electric

Jeanette Gann-Escobar
Branch Manager, Vice President
Union Bank

Matthew Griesbach
Senior Vice President
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Efrain Ibarra
Assistant Director
South County Economic Development Council

Drew Jack
Communications Manager
U.S. General Services Administration

Denise Johnson
Senior Program Analyst, Grant Writer
San Diego Housing Commission

Chris Joseph
Client Executive
Barney & Barney

Stephen A. Kappes
Program Manager
KAB Laboratories, Inc.

Amanda Katona
Senior Manager, Customer Advocacy
DataDirect Networks

Christina La Page
District Manager
Wells Fargo

HernĂ¡n Luis y Prado
Workshops for Warriors

Ryan Maxson
Government Affairs Manager
Bridgepoint Education

Nicole Mehrara
Barney & Barney

Julie Ann Messing-Paea
Vice President, PR & Reputation

Mark Neville
Executive Director
San DIego Bowl Game Association

Margie Newman
Owner, Managing Partner
Intesa Communications Group

Tina Ngo
Director of Research
San Diego Workforce Partnership

Colleen Nunns-Recourt
Financial Project Manager
Kaiser Permanente

Luis Osuna
Battalion Chief, Fire Department
City of Carlsbad

Alexis Parker
Executive Director
HomeAid San Diego

Andrew Puls
Leventhal Law

Alisa Reinhardt
Staff Counsel
California New Car Dealers Association

Jamie Ressler
Associate Dean, Graduate Business Education
Point Loma Nazarene University

Jason Ross
Higgs Fletcher Mack

Eric Rothfield
Vice President
Willis Insurance Services of California

Katie Sawyer
Major Gifts Officer
United Way of San Diego County

Andrew Simmerman
Manager - Growth, Development & Partnerships
Teach for America

James Sly
Vice President
East County Economic Development Council

Lila Smith
Senior Client Manager
Willis Insurance Services of California

Laura Talamantes
Law Office of Laura Talamantes

Susy Turnbull
Regional Disaster Program Officer
American Red Cross, San Diego/Imperial Counties

Alison Urban
Associate Director, Education & Outreach
La Jolla Playhouse

Adina Veen
Volunteer Engagement Manager
United Way of San Diego County

Carrie Vilaplana
Senior Private Banker
Wells Fargo Private Bank

Christina Vincent
Manager, Economic Development
City of Carlsbad

Nicky Wibanks
Network Design Engineer
Cox Communications

Jenny Windle
Director, Marketing & Communications
Port of San Diego