AAC members serve as advisors to LEAD’s staff and board, offering ideas and feedback on LEAD’s programming, events and outreach. Thanks to the AAC, LEAD provides opportunities for continuing education, dialogue and networking.


Alumni Association Council 2016 – 2017

Dr. Ed Abeyta (04)
Director, K-16 Programs
UC San Diego Extension

Jason Anderson (08)
CleanTECH San Diego

Jonathan Bailey (00 & 11)
Chief Relationships Officer

James Beaubeaux (12)
Former COO & CFO
San Diego County Medical Society

Bob Benson (09)
National University International

Ann Berchtold (08)
Executive Director
Art San Diego

Jack Beresford (10)
Director, Communications & Public Relations
San Diego Community College District

Karim Bouris (11)
Former Director, Economic Development
San Diego MAAC Project

Susan Brown-Monforte (12)
Senior Vice President & Marketing Group Manager
California Bank & Trust

Derek Danziger (08 & 13)
Vice President
Nuffer Smith Tucker

Debra Discar-Espe (04)
Senior Water Resources Specialist
San Diego County Water Authority

Hal Dunning (08)
Barney & Barney

Christina Hastings (12)
Director, Talent Acquisition & Progression
Bridgepoint Education

Chanelle Hawken (09)
Director, Government & Regulatory Affairs
Cox Communications

Aimee Heim (10)
Manager, Government Relations
Port of San Diego

Trina Hester (12)
Director, Development

John Jarvis (04)
Principal, Senior Vice President
Hughes Marino

Doug Korn (11)
General Manager
The U.S. Grant Hotel

Suzanne LaTour (04)
Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch

James Lepanto (13)
Former Senior Vice President
Mental Health Systems

Laura Mustari (04)
Home Start

Rebecca Raymond (12)
Vice President & Board Member
The Raymond Companies

Donna Marie Robinson (09)
Former Vice President, Business Banking Client Manager
Bank of America

Sherri Sarro (10)
Assistant Chief, Region VI
California Governor's Office of Emergency Services, Law Enforcement Branch

Dr. Danell Scarborough (12)
Executive Director, Human Relations Commission
City of San Diego

Dalouge Smith (07)
President & CEO
San Diego Youth Symphony & Conservatory

Jennifer Storm (09)
Executive Director, Economic Development Foundation
San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation

Daniel Torpey (11)
Vice President, Facilities

Karen Trimble (08)
Director, Leasing & Special Projects
Alexandria Real Estate Equities, Inc.

Reed Vickerman (07)
Deputy Director, Operations & Finance
San Diego Museum of Art

Jason Wells (10)
Executive Director
San Ysidro Chamber of Commerce