LEAD’s committees, which provide critical direction and their members’ expertise, are comprised of board members, graduates and other supporters. Each committee chair provides leadership for their particular team.

Executive Committee 2016 – 2017

Carisa Wisniewski (11)
Office Managing Partner, Moss Adams

Bill Geppert (14)
Immediate Past Chair
CEO, Challenged Athletes Foundation

Bill Earley (14)
Vice Chair
Regional Chief Executive Officer, American Red Cross San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter

Kari Pelters (15)
Director of Finance, Hunter Industries


Stath Karras (94)
Executive Director, USD Burnham-Moores Center for Real Estate

Jason Bowser (07 & 15)
Managing Director, Regional Manager, Southern California Division
Consumer & Business Banking, Union Bank

Paul Komadina (14)
Managing Director, San Diego Region, CBRE

Marilyn Sawyer (84)
Civic & Community Volunteer

Committee Chairs 2016 – 2017

Bill Geppert (14)
Governance Chair

Kari Pelters (15)
Finance Chair

Armon Mills
Audit Chair

Paul Komadina (14)
Visionary Awards Chair

Jason Bowser (07 & 15)
Development Chair

Susan Taylor(16)
Marketing Chair

Derek Danziger (08 & 13)
Long-Term Structure Chair